|

El Dorado Transit posts holiday schedule

Friday, Dec. 23 — Limited service
The local fixed routes will operate on a Saturday service schedule.  Limited Dial-A-Ride and complementary paratransit services will be available.  Sacramento Commuter Route #6 will operate with service to all Park and Ride facilities in the morning and afternoon.  El Dorado Transit’s office will be closed. Dial-A-Ride reservation requests will not be accepted.

Saturday, Dec. 24 — Normal service
El Dorado Transit will operate on a normal Saturday service schedule.

Sunday, Dec. 25, and Monday, Dec. 26 — No service
El Dorado Transit’s office and dispatch center will be closed; no routes or services will operate. Normal service will resume on Tuesday, Dec. 27.

Sunday, Jan. 1, and Monday, Jan. 2 — No service
El Dorado Transit’s office and dispatch center will be closed; no routes or services will operate. Normal service will resume on Tuesday, Jan. 3.

Dial-A-Ride passengers please note the following: Ride reservations for Dec. 27 and 28 will be booked beginning on Wednesday, Dec. 21. Rides for Dec. 29 will be booked beginning on Thursday, Dec. 22.

For more information or a complete schedule of El Dorado Transit holidays call (530) 642-5383 or visit eldoradotransit.com.

Short URL: http://www.villagelife.com/?p=14735

This story falls on page ""
Posted by on Dec 14 2011.
Last Login:
Filed under Featured Stories, News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed

Recently Commented

  • ron: Excellent story, Where can we go to see them now? Lake of Pines? How to get there? Thanks Ron
  • Steve Klinger: State of Jefferson Town Hall Meeting February 28 2015 American Legion Hall 4561 Greenstone Rd....
  • Paul Deane: I couldn’t agree with you more.
  • vic: mom?
  • No growth = No growth: ED County’s tech situation is a joke. We need to find some smarter people to raise their...